Local Governing Body for Bishop Luffa School

Local Governing Body for Bishop Luffa School

The Local Governing Body provides scrutiny and support for the Leadership of Bishop Luffa School and reports to the Trust Board. It is made up of fourteen Governors:

  • The Head of Bishop Luffa School
  • The incumbent of St Wilfrid’s, Chichester, or their representative (vacancy)
  • 2 parent/carers
  • 2 staff
  • 6 Foundation governors (governors who are appointed to uphold the Christian identity of the school).
  • 3 co-opted governors (governors who have specific links to the local community).

If you would like to communicate with the School’s Governors, please contact:

Mr Nigel Hoggarth
Chair of the Local Governing Body
c/o Mrs Gill Cooper, Clerk to the Board of Trustees
Bishop Luffa School
West Sussex
PO19 3HP

or via email to the Clerk to the Board of Directors, Mrs Gill Cooper, at cooperg@bishopluffa.org.uk .

Current Governors