Term Dates & Timings of the School Day

Normal Timings of the School Day

Please note that the timings below are being adjusted as we will be having staggered start and finish to each day.

8.00am Warning Bell
8.05am Morning  Registration
8.23am End of Registration
8.25am Period 1
9.23am End of Period 1
9.27am Period 2
10.25am BREAK
10.41am End of Break
10.45am Period 3
11.43am End of Period 3
11.47am Period 4
12.45pm End of Period 4
12.45pm LUNCH
1.25pm Warning Bell
1.30pm Period 5
2.30pm End of teaching  day

SCHOOL TERM DATES

Academic Year 2020 to 2021

TERM DATES
Autumn Term 2020

Thursday 3 September 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020 - please note pupils will have a staggered return to school from Monday 7 September as follows:

Monday 7 September

  • Year 7: 8.05am - 2.25pm
  • Year 12: 8.05am - 2.25pm

Tuesday 8 September

  • Year 7: 8.05am - 2.05pm
  • Year 8: 8.25am - 2.25pm
  • Year 9: 8.05am - 2.05pm
  • Year 13: as required by their timetable

Wednesday 9 September

  • Year 7: 8.05am - 2.05pm
  • Year 8: 8.25am - 2.25pm
  • Year 9: 8.05am - 2.05pm
  • Year 10: 8.05am - 2.05pm
  • Year 11: 8.25am - 2.25pm

Thursday 10 September

All year groups in school

Half Term break Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020
Christmas break☆ Monday 21 December to Friday 1 January 2021
Spring Term 2021 Monday 4 January to Thursday 1 April 2021
Half Term break Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021
Easter break☆ Friday 2 April to Friday 16 April 2021
Summer Term 2021 Monday 19 April to Friday 23 July 2021
Half Term break☆ Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021
Summer break☆ Monday 26 July to Tuesday 31 August 2021 (return date to school to be confirmed)
  • INSET - Thursday 3rd September 2020 and Friday 4th September 2020

All other INSET days may be subject to change

  • Friday 27th November 2020

  • Friday 5th February 2021

  • Monday 7th June 2021

☆Includes Bank Holidays

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-2022

TERM DATES
Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 2nd September to Friday 17th December 2021

However we will be having two INSET Days on Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd September - students will therefore return to school after the summer break on Monday 6th September 2021

Half Term break Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October
Christmas break☆ Monday 19th December to Monday 3rd January 2022
Spring Term 2022 Tuesday 4th January 2022 to Friday 8th April
Half Term break Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February
Easter break☆ Monday 11th April to Friday 23rd April
Summer Term 2022 Monday 25th April to Friday 22nd July
Half term break☆ Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June
Summer break☆ Monday 25th July to 1st September 2022 (return to school to be confirmed)

INSET Days

  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Friday 26th November 2021

There will be two additional INSET Days - one during the Spring term and another during the Summer term 2022 - these will be confirmed at a later date.

☆Includes Bank Holidays